Arcade Paradise | WP #04



Arcade Paradise | Double Vinyl

      More Info

      The year is 1993 and a plethora of trends are taking shape. From skaters to ravers, the early 90s era had it all, and then there were the sticky arcade carpets. Smoke-filled rooms lined with ashtrays, and vibrant-coloured drinks, the Arcades delivered high-score and high-octane thrills. Inspired by this, Nosebleed Interactive, the developers of Arcade Paradise began a journey of remembering these times of flicking CRT monitors and spending far too much money on ‘just one more game’. 

      Nothing recalls the era like the sounds and music, but it would take something magical and radical to capture that spirit. That's what we have done. Avid listeners will be transported to the early 90s in which the game is set, a true love letter to the time when arcades ruled the world. 

      The Arcade Paradise Double Soundtrack features electrifying music by writer and producer Kieron Pepper (ex-Prodigy live drummer, 1997-2007) and is mastered by Bob Macc / Subvert, produced by Video Games Music Label, Black Razor Records. Featuring original 8-bit illustrated album artwork by David Sossella.

       Track list

      VINYL 1 – SIDE A

      • Arcade Paradise
      • Joystick
      • 8 Bit Almanac
      • Push The Button
      • These Kicks

      VINYL 1 – SIDE B

      • The Buzz
      • 1000 Hand Slap
      • Can I Play It?
      • The King Is Dead No Sleep ‘Til The End Game
      • No Sleep 'Til The End Game

      VINYL 2 – SIDE A

      • Wipe Your Tears Away
      • Euphoria
      • Don’t Look Back
      • So Bad Yo Good
      • Something Human

      VINYL 2 – SIDE B

      • Arcade Paradise (FFS Electro remix)
      • Mario’s Nightmare
      • Fever Dream
      • Rave Generator
      • Jupiter Drops

      Digital Format

       Want to get your hands on the soundtrack in a digital format?

      Download on Bandcamp